top of page

Body Positive Challenge Feature Profile July 15, 2015

"I have always liked my smile. I love to laugh and make others laugh. It was Martin Luther King Day and I was in the 4th grade. My teacher handed out small pieces of paper and told us to write down what we wanted to be when we grew up. What our 'dreams' were. She then hung them up on a big board. Doctor. Teacher. Fire Fighter. Cop. Mine said “To Make People Happy”. It still rings true to this day except I forget sometimes to be happy myself. Love my loose skin on my belly because it housed my son. Love the grey hair I recently found because it represents being able to live long enough to get them. Love my chubbier than I’d like thighs because I can walk and run while others can’t. I know this sounds cliche in a world full of fashion, makeup, cosmetic surgeries and a bajillion different diets but true, real, honest-to-God beauty is most definitely on the inside. A pretty mind, a pretty heart and a pretty soul…now that’s beautiful." -Tiffany M.

Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
Recent Posts
bottom of page