top of page

Body Positive Challenge Feature Profile

Hi I'm Kayla,

I have pretty bad anxiety and with that it makes me uncomfortable around people and uncomfortable about my body, I think the main thing that people say about my body that is upsetting and or embarrassing is asking how far along I am (this happened before I was pregnant with my child). My stomach is basically the only area that gets big so it does look like it, but it is super embarrassing for them and me when I have to say that I am not.

I think I was most confident when I was pregnant with my baby because then it was "normal" and I could actually say how far along I am :), but under all the anxiety there is an awesome, unique girl that wants to come out and I am slowly, but surely, coming back to how I used to be a confident and fun person.

I think the thing I love the most about myself is being a mother, I feel like my fun teenager self that didn't care what anyone thinks is starting to come out again and its all thanks to my son.


Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
Recent Posts
bottom of page