top of page

Body Positive Challenge Feature Profile

The meaning of true beauty has multiple meanings to me: it is loving the life you live and being happy. True beauty is being comfortable in your own skin, it's about knowing and accepting who you are. True beauty comes from within its about who you are as a human being. I want my son to know these same values and that its ok to be you!

Something about me that I love...(this is difficult) I love that I've become comfortable being me, it took me years to be ok. I wouldn't wear shorts, dresses or skirts that were above the knees and the thought of wearing a bikini made me cringe. After receiving a cancer diagnosis and under going surgery it changed my outlook on life and me. Now I'm proud of my body it fought to save me! Now I don't worry what others think of it, I now wear shorts, shorter dresses and skirts and bust out the bikini every chance I get. I love my ability to stay positive through life's adversities.


Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
Recent Posts
bottom of page