top of page

Body Positive Challenge Feature Profile July 20, 2015

Today's feature comes from Rochelle T. of Washington state: "Like any woman, I’ve struggled with body image issues my whole life. People have always commented on how 'skinny' or 'small' I am and in return they end up putting themselves down. I am by no means 'skinny' as people like to tell me. I am petite and am in the normal weight range for my height and age. I don’t have six pack abs, I have cellulite, I have to squeeze into my jeans in the morning, and sometimes the dress I want to wear doesn’t hug me in the right places. But none of that means anything to me because what I have learned in life is to embrace myself. Love myself. Respect myself. Be happy for myself. And take the words 'fat', 'skinny', and 'can’t' out of my vocabulary. Because everyone is beautiful! I have attached a picture of me smiling because I think a smile tells everything about a person, and I love my smile! The happiest girls are the prettiest girls." -Rochelle T.

It's not too late to be part of our body positive challenge! Send a brief paragraph about what real beauty means to you and a photo to raelawrence85@gmail.com. The goal of this body positive challenge is to encourage body acceptance and self-love, a step in the direction of preventing eating disorders. A YouCaring fund has been set up athttp://www.youcaring.com/eating-disorder-recovery-support-e…. Please help our efforts to bring awareness to eating disorders and aid in preventing them. 100% of the proceeds will go to Eating Disorder Recovery Support, Inc. (edrs.net) and will be utilized to create eating disorder prevention programs and positive body image programs.

Together we can change the world!

Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
Recent Posts
bottom of page