top of page

Body Positive Feature Profile July 27, 2015

"I love my body! It has protected my two beautiful children until entering this world and nourished them once here. My legs have carried me through 13.1 miles and my arms paddle me down the river. It's not always easy to focus on my strength and beauty, but I want my kids to learn self acceptance first hand. Life is more fun when you aren't weighed down bywhat you think others are thinking of you. ‪#‎motherhoodisbeautiful‬" -Shayla G.

Would you like to be part of our body positive challenge? Send a brief paragraph about what real beauty means to you and a photo to raelawrence85@gmail.com. The goal of this body positive challenge is to encourage body acceptance and self-love, a step in the direction of preventing eating disorders. A YouCaring fund has been created athttp://www.youcaring.com/eating-disorder-recovery-support-e…. Please help our efforts to bring awareness to eating disorders and aid in preventing them. 100% of the proceeds will go to Eating Disorder Recovery Support, Inc. (edrs.net) and will be utilized to create eating disorder prevention programs and positive body image workshops.

Together we can change the world!

Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
Recent Posts
bottom of page