top of page

Body Positive Challenge Feature Profile August 31, 2015

"I grew up defining myself by what others called me and how they treated me. Words like 'fatty' and 'ugly' were commonly thrown my way on a daily basis. I decided to change things to make myself more likable. I began a harmful cycle of excessive exercising, bulimia, and anorexia. After three months and 40 less pounds, no one liked me anymore than they did before. I learned to find happiness within myself, in who I am, in what God has given me. I'm still in pursuit of my ever elusive six pack, but I no longer feel the need to self harm in my journey to find self worth. It gets better: You're not alone. Reach out to your family and your real friends. Your worth is infinite and not a number on a scale. What is one thing I love about myself now? My smile." -David H.


Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
Recent Posts
bottom of page